Back to All Events

Majesty in All Its Forms-Classics IV

Dunlop Pavilion (map)

$40 Adults
$10 Students
Children 10 and under free with adult


Add To Cart

Sibelius: Symphony No. 7
Anna Clyne: Prince of Clouds
Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 4

Note: This concert is also presented on Saturday, August 6th at 6 pm. 



Fresh off of her triumphant (and surprising!) 2015 Festival debut, Conductor Laura Jackson returns to explore Tchaikovsky’s equally triumphant (and surprising!) Symphony No. 4. You won’t want to miss this pavilion-raising piece, played by our talented Wintergreen Festival Orchestra. The concert begins with Sibelius’ majestic Symphony No. 7, a one-movement symphony worthy of the grand Blue Ridge Mountains, and features a stunning concerto for two violins and orchestra by living composer Anna Clyne. This is a season finale to remember!

Join us 45 minutes before the performance for a pre-concert discussion. 

With a full complement of professional musicians from around the country, the Wintergreen Festival Orchestra presents exciting concerts throughout the Wintergreen Summer Music Festival. These performances anchor each weekend's activities and feature an inspiring mix of standards and newly composed works. World renowned guest artists, conductors, and composers come to the mountain each year to perform with the stellar musicians of the Wintergreen Festival Orchestra.

Earlier Event: August 7
Pre-Concert Talk
Later Event: August 13
Blue Ridge Mountain Music Fest 2016